Artsy Fartsy… More Artsy, Less Fartsy

5 Dec

As a self-appointed ambassador to the masses through what is more commonly known as “the blog-o-sphere” I feel it is my duty to not only entertain but educate as well. The topic of today’s cultural PSA is ART… How much do we as a young culture actually know about art and the polishing pioneers that gave us the creative freedom to become graphic “ARTISTS” or graffiti “ARTISTS”?? I emphasize the words art and artists because these are the titles that we have chosen to don (in vain).

I myself do dabble in paints, canvases, spray cans, Pilot fat markers, and any other tools that can easily leave a colored mark on some form of sailcloth creating “ART“. So I am also guilty…

So in order to redeem myself I decided to school you folks on some of the dopest modern artists to turn an original idea into a work of ART that would be remembered for generations to come.

Keep your eyes peeled because some of these paintings, and pictures are some of the coolest things you will ever see…

Stay Safe, Stay Wise, Stay True

– DedBeetz

“Number 1” by Jackson Pollack

“Pop Art Campbell’s” by Andy Warhol

Titled “The Boxer by Jean-Michel Basquiat 1982

“Batman” by Carlos Lerma

Carlos Lerma made this super cool Batman art I originally found on Geek-Art.net (<- which has the dopest stuff btw!).

“Street Fighter” by Infinite Continues

I love minimalist art but this Street Fighter rendition takes it to a different level. This is made by Infinite Continues check out his Flickr for more cool minimalist art. He also did a Turbo Street Fighter version and Mortal Kombat.They are also available as t-shirt here (http://www.mysoti.com/mysoti/designer/AshRB). It’s even better if you recognize them all…

I hope these paintings and pictures opened you up to a whole new world (singing the song from alladin lol) and please stay tuned because this wont be the last time you see posts like these.

Not sure who did this last one but I thought it was pretty cool…lol

🙂

One Response to “Artsy Fartsy… More Artsy, Less Fartsy”

  1. goldengpk December 11, 2010 at 5:14 am #

    Bey, absolutely love this! &I just became like this new huge fan of minimalist! So of course I had to wiki search the term. I dig it! I love learning anything, so thank you ever so. Looking forward to following your blog. so Blog on!

Leave a Reply

